PDF Catalog

Margam Unmesh

Margam Unmesh
Brand: Meera Music
Product Code: mm 214
Google Play Store Link :

Availability: In Stock
Price: Rs.600
Ex Tax: Rs.508
   - OR -   
  • Artist Details
    Smita Mahajan an accomplished Bharata Natyam exponent, is also a lyricist, Vocalist, music composer, and choreographer.
         A senior disciple of Dr. Sucheta Chapekar, Smita has been actively engaged in the filed a Bharata Natyam for over three dacades. She Has also attended master classes under Guru Kalanidhi Narayanan. Having Acquired Master's degree in Dance, She Has been an empanelled Guru for Graduate and Poast Graduate student at the cener for performing Arts, Univercity of Pune. She has written a text book on History of Dance for this university. Her frist book on Margam Unmesh was released by the late Ganasaraswati Kishori Aminkar in 2011. Beside being a noted dancer, she has taken training in Carnativ music from vocalist K.A Ganesh and in Hindustani music from her father vocalist Pandit Sharad Sathe.
        Smita has to her cerdit a number of artisti creation in the gener of concept, direction & choreography, nrityonmesh(2012), Kalidasa's Shakuntal (2009), Rukmini (on Rukminidevi Arundale), (2005), Nrityasmin (2001), Devi Mahatmyam (1995), Geet Govind's Ashta Nayika (1991) are just a few to name. She  has also conducted a yearly 
         Choreography competetion at Dadar Matunga Culture Center, Mumbai, for over twenty years.
          Smita has performed at serveral placed in india and abroad. She was invited by the London Center of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in 1987 for a performance. Her Performances in Birmingham, Dubai, USA and those in India at South Cental Zone Youth Festival, Goct. of Maharashtra's Youth Festival, Swami Haridas Sangeet Sammelan, National Center for the performing Arts, Bhulabhai Desai Memorial Trust, Shivaratri Ustav and several others were very widely appreciared.


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:

© 2012 All Rights Reserved. Sonic Octaves Pvt. Ltd.